The authorities of the Brazilian states of São Paulo, Pará, Minas Gerais, Paraná, Bahia, Maranhão, Roraima, Santa Catarina, Pernambuco and Rio Grande do Sul have announced the start of their Caixa lotteries bidding process.

With the publication of the decree in the Official Gazette of the Federation (DOU), the state operator Caixa Econômica Federal began the online tender to establish more land-based lottery agencies in the ten states that govern the participating municipalities, as BNL Data described.

The deadline for individuals or legal entities interested in submitting their offers along with required documents will be January 25. Subsequently, the participants will be able to access the official announcements through a special Caixa website, launched to inform them about the bidding process.

Since the beginning of 2020, the Brazilian lottery authority has also granted licenses for new agencies in Espírito Santo, Rio Grande do Sul, Paraná, São Paulo, Minas Gerais, Amapá, Mato Grosso, Pará and the Federal District.

Additionally, in mid-2020 Caixa Econômica Federal also gave the green light to open new agencies in Acre, Goiás, Pernambuco, Paraná and Rondonia.